Legacy Award

The Legacy Award, first given in 2012, recognizes those in the state economic development community who have had an extraordinary impact on the profession and the community in which they worked.  This award is not given annually but is instead offered as a special recognition for individuals who are highly respected, active in economic development and have been a TEDC member for at least 10 years. Recipients will be nominated by the TEDC Board of Directors. 

Previous Winners

2019 George Halford
2018 Mike Evans
2017 George "Bill" Shuff
2017 Jim Rowland
2016 Jerome Terrell
2012 Jack Hammontree